Swift 4G LTE unlimited plan and a simple cronjob

As a subscriber to Swift’s unlimited data plan which offers free unlimited Internet access from 12am to 6am and also having a full time day job, I kind of noticed that I wasn’t “milking” the free segment as much as I could because most times I would be asleep during that period.
So I decided to write a simple cronjob (the cronjob calls up my download manager already preloaded with my download list at 12am, downloads all the items on the list and shuts down at 6am).
Voila!!! I have my money’s worth.

5 thoughts on “Swift 4G LTE unlimited plan and a simple cronjob

  1. Sorry o ask, which download manager do u use with linux? I run kali and ubuntu but am not comfy with my browsers downloader.

  2. I have transmission but that is only for torrent files, I have been looking for something that I can use for normal downloads

Leave a Reply

